New Apple Product Announcements (September 1, 2010)

Posted: September 1, 2010 by Mike Hubbartt in Press Announcements
Tags: , , , ,

by Mike Hubbartt, © Copyright 2010, All Rights Reserved.

Apple announced new products today. Their updated their iPod line of the Shuffle, iPod Nano, and iTouch. They also released a new version of iTunes (version 10) which incorporates some social networking aspects. The final new product is a new and inexpensive version of the Apple TV.

I bought the first generation of the Apple TV with a 40 GB drive – too small, so I do a lot of streaming. I do like the Apple TV and now I’ll buy one for the TV in the basement, so I have access to the same movies and music that I have upstairs. Apple dropped the price down to $99, which is a bargain and I imagine they’ll sell a lot of these this coming holiday season.

For more information, go to here.

Leave a Reply

